Picture of Roman Vasilyuk
10

Roman Vasilyuk

Player Position: Forward
Birthday (Age): 23. November 1978 (39)
Birthplace: Brest 
Previous Clubs: FC Slaviya-Mozyr, FC Spartak (Moscow), FC Dinamo-Minsk, FC Hapoel (Tel-Aviv), FC Gomel, FC Minsk, FC BATE, FC Neman
Height: 179 cm
Weight: 78 kg
Social Media:

236 appearances and 96 goals for Dynamo Brest.

Roman Vasilyuk is a trademark of Brest football, club’s icon for the last twenty years. Having played for 9 different clubs, Roman always returned to Dynamo, where he built his reputation and broke all the scoring records.

Roman didn’t use the chance to become a first team player in Spartak Moscow, but he starred in Slavia Mozyr and Gomel, having led the teams to the League’s titles. Two times – in 2000 and 2007 – he won the Top Scorer of the Belarusian Highest League awards.

When Roman was leaving his nest for the first time, preferring a richer one, but only Slavia to Dynamo, having interest from clubs like Zenit and Partizan Beograd, he explained himself: “I just don’t like large cities”.

This wonderful, always quiet man, lives according to his inner rules. Roman has just graduated from the University. His first attempt to pass the exam failed: Roman just left the class, grumbling “I don’t know anything”, despite the professor literally holding his arm.

There is another story, from the very beginning of his prominent career. An experienced newcomer started to pull the wool over some youngsters’ eyes. The guys just were too fast during team’s crosses. The 18-year-old Roman glanced from under his brows and said only “Shut up!”

The management of Brest club tried to hold him in Dynamo, when Roman was in talks with Slavia. He was introduced to an important businessman, who asked: How much do you need to stay here?

First clear the debts to the rest of the team, - answered Roma, whose sale helped to improve club’s financial position.

Later on he became more mature and judicious, holding in mind the responsibilities towards his family and other sides, but this is what he is by nature.

He could be still playing for the National team, where he set the famous record, scoring four goals in one game against Poland in September 2001. However, it seems that he can show his best only in homely atmosphere, which has disappeared after Malofeev’s resign.

In his native Brest Roman hasn’t won any team trophies, but he managed to set a bunch of records. In May 2014 in home game against Dinamo Minsk, Vasilyuk made his 500th appearance and scored his 200th goal in Belarusian Highest League.

… After the end of season-2015 Roman accepted the offer from Neman and due to Dynamo’s poor financial situation left the club. However, he returned six months later to lead the refreshed club.

During one of the interviews, the player told that he is ready to play more, even after 40 – until he feels fit and healthy. Today he is 37 and he gives points to younger colleagues.
Personal information: Roman and Olga Vasilyuk have two daughters, 16-year-old Anastasiya and 7-year-old Aurelia.

According to club’s questionnaire, Roman prefers Soviet comedies, “War and Peace” novel, lasagna, Toyota cars. The most attracting personal quality is sincerity. The favorite historical person – Spartak, and the favorite city ever – guess from the first try…

Next Match

Venue: Центральный 26.11.17 (Sunday) 14:00
Gomel
Gomel
Dynamo Brest
Dynamo Brest
-:-

Follow FCDB

Ads

banner audi

 

banner naroch

Ads

Фотография Роман Василюк
10

Роман Василюк

Позиция: Нападающий
Национальность: БеларусьБеларусь
День рождения (Возраст): 23.11.1978 (38)
Место рождения: Брест 
Предыдущие клубы: ФК "Славия-Мозырь", ФК "Спартак" (Москва), ФК "Динамо-Минск", ФК "Хапоэль" (Тель-Авив), ФК "Гомель", ФК "Минск", БАТЭ, ФК "Неман"
Рост: 179 см
Вес 78 кг
Соцсети:

236 матчей и 96 голов в составе "Динамо-Брест".

Роман Василюк - бренд брестского футбола, его культовый игрок на протяжении двух десятилетий. Поиграв в 9 профессиональных командах, он неизменно возвращался в "Динамо", где заработал футбольное имя и установил бомбардирские рекорды.

В свое время он упустил шанс заиграть в московском "Спартаке", но превосходно проявил себя в мозырской "Славии" и "Гомеле", приведя их к чемпионству. Дважды - в 2000 и 2007 годах - становился лучшим бомбардиром чемпионата.

Первый раз обрывая пуповину - уходя в двадцать лет в обеспеченную, но всего лишь "Славию", когда интересовались такие клубы, как "Зенит" и белградский "Партизан", - он объяснил свой выбор: "Я не люблю большие города".

Он удивительный, этот молчун, живущий по своим внутренним законам. Роман лишь недавно окончил спортфак, а при первом своем поступлении ушел с экзамена, буркнув: "Я ничего не знаю" - когда все было договорено, чуть не за рукав держали.

Или еще была ситуация, тоже в начале карьеры. Приглашенный в команду опытный новичок принялся воспитывать слишком резвых на кроссах молодых. Восемнадцатилетний Рома, рассказывают, лишь посмотрел исподлобья и произнес одно слово: "Заткнись!"

Перед "Славией" его пытались сохранить в Бресте, отвели к крупному бизнесмену, который спросил:

- Сколько тебе надо, чтобы остался?

- Сначала рассчитайтесь с ребятами, - ответил Рома, с продажи которого клуб закрывал долги.

Потом он стал старше, матерее, с обязанностями перед семьей по обеспечению устоявшегося стандарта и, меняя команды, держал в уме многие стороны, но по природе он был таким.

Он мог играть и играл бы в сборной, где по сей день непревзойденным результатом остаются четыре гола в ворота команды Польши в отборочном матче в сентябре 2001 года. Но он, судя по всему, способен раскрыться лишь в атмосфере любви - а с уходом из сборной Малофеева прежнего отношения к нему не было.

В родном Бресте Роман не выиграл командных призов, но установил целый букет рекордов. Так, в мае 2014 года в домашнем поединке против минского "Динамо" Василюк провел свой 500-й матч и забил 200-й гол в чемпионатах Беларуси.

...По окончании прошлого сезона в условиях затянувшегося безденежья Роман принял приглашение гродненского "Немана", однако спустя полгода вернулся домой, чтобы вести за собой обновленный клуб.

В одном из интервью футболист сказал, что собирается играть долго, возможно, и после сорока - пока будет хорошая форма и здоровье. Сегодня ему тридцать семь, и он дает фору молодым.

Из нефутбольного: в семье Романа и Ольги растут 16-летняя Анастасия и семилетняя Аурелия.

Согласно заполненной анкете, Василюк предпочитает советские комедии, "Войну и мир", лазанью, "Тойоты". В людях больше всего ценит искренность. Любимая историческая личность - Спартак, город на карте - угадайте с одного раза...

Текст: Василий Сарычев

Роман Василюк в 2017 году
Игр сыграл: 5
Минут сыграл: 147
Передач отдал: 1

Следующий матч

Стадион: Городея 25.06.17 (Воскресенье) 19:00
Городея
Городея
Динамо-Брест
Динамо-Брест
1:1

Голосование

Лучший игрок матча "Городея" - "Динамо-Брест"
Вы можете выбрать до 3-х лучших по Вашему мнению игроков
Лучший игрок матча "Городея" - "Динамо-Брест"
Вы должны выбрать минимум один вариант!

Социальные сети

Реклама

banner audi

 

banner naroch

Реклама